

To: Chair and Members of the Planning Da

Committee

Date: 24 July 2014

Direct Dial: 01824 712568

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the PLANNING COMMITTEE to be held at 9.30 am on WEDNESDAY, 30 JULY 2014 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

1 **APOLOGIES** (Pages 5 - 8)

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 9 - 18)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on the 18th June, 2014 (copy attached).

5 APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (Pages 19 - 188)

To consider applications for permission for development (copies attached).

6 BODELWYDDAN DEVELOPMENT BRIEF - REPORT ON CONSULTATION (Pages 189 - 342)

To consider a report by the Development and Planning Policy Manager (copy enclosed) which summarises responses from the public consultation on the draft Site Development Brief: Bodelwyddan Key Strategic Site, and proposes changes to the Development Brief in response to comments received.

7 AFFORDABLE HOUSING TASK AND FINISH GROUP REPORT (Pages 343 - 348)

To consider a report by the Development and Planning Policy Manager (copy enclosed) which seeks the nomination of two representatives from the Planning Committee to sit on the Affordable Housing Task & Finish Group.

8 LLANBEDR HALL ESTATE APPEAL (Pages 349 - 350)

To consider a report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy enclosed) which seeks the nomination of two representatives from Planning Committee to represent the Council at the appeal which relates to a refusal decision in respect of the development at Llanbedr Hall Estate.

9 HERITAGE INITIATIVE DENBIGH

To receive a presentation by the Head of Planning and Public Protection on the Heritage Initiative in Denbigh.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Raymond Bartley (Chair) Councillor Win Mullen-James (Vice-

Chair)

Ian Armstrong Margaret McCarroll

Joan Butterfield Bob Murray
Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Peter Owen
Bill Cowie Dewi Owens

Ann Davies

Ann Davies

Merfyn Parry

Meirick Davies

Richard Davies

Stuart Davies

Peter Evans

Dewi Owens

Merfyn Parry

Paul Penlington

Arwel Roberts

David Simmons

Bill Tasker

Huw Hilditch-Roberts Julian Thompson-Hill

Colin Hughes Joe Welch
Rhys Hughes Cefyn Williams
Alice Jones Cheryl Williams
Pat Jones Huw Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils